Partners: Shell KPMG EY Tata Steel
Partners: Tebodin Deloitte Essity Alliander
Partners: Ardagh Group FrieslandCampina Grolsch Royal Wagenborg
Partners: Heineken ERIKS Belsimpel Quatronic
Partners: Nouryon ORMIT Philips Cadmatic

About this event

Board 2018-2019
Nov 12, 2018, 12:00:00 PM
Jan 14, 2019, 12:00:00 PM

Lugus Klaverjas Competition

What: Lugus Klaverjas Competition
When: Throughout semester 1b
Where: Various
Costs: Free
For Whom: Everyone


Right after the first exam period of this academic year, the first edition of the Lugus Klaverjas Competition will commence! Over successive weeks, you and your mate will battle for the prize of the competition. Each week you will have to face a different team, either at your own place or in a cafe enjoying some (special) beers. A schedule and ranking system will be shared with all the participating teams. It is possible to either subscribe as a team or individually (you will be paired up). Please send an email to to subscribe (include your team and teamname if applicable). 


For the players that feel they do not have enough experience, a practice session is organised. On the 11th of October from 17:00 to 19:00, a short introduction to Klaverjas will be given, followed by 1.5 hours of practice. Some experienced players will be here to explain the ins and outs of this fun game. Subscribe here.


Participating teams:
1. Jos Groendijk & Nout Franke (De TroevenTrekkers)

2. Marleen Sissing & Emma Langeveld (Troefzeker)

3. Nina Pronk & Thomas van de Wijdeven (Ninat)

4. Hidde Bijlard & Maik Scheltinga (Kale 10)

5. Roel Steggink & Demi Martherus (de Grote Speler(s))

6. Bjarne Frons & Bas Lindeboom (De Troefboeven)

7. Casper Röling & Ruben Bos (Dikke Nel)

8. Micha van Beek & Hans Pot (Geen Pot Nat)

9. Gijs Slosser & Rick Groen (What the Nel!?)

10. Floor Verwijs & Tjarko Neerken (van de Kaart)

11. Dirk van de Riet & Ruben Offringa (Wij)

12. Jorn-Ids Heins & Nathan Jonker (de AngstAzen)

13. Lars Amels & Matthijs Breukers (de Pitbulls)

14. Joris Degenaar & Jonita Ruiter (de TroefToeters)

15. Folkert Post & Dominiek Steeman (de Natte Nellen)

16. Christopher de Bruijn & Erwin de Ruiter (Kort Pittig)

17. Jan Douwe Breeuwsma & Daphne de Wolf (Verzaken is Meemaken)

18. Eveline Sahni & Geeske Ridder (Van Slag)

19. Daan Duzijn & Hidde Hofland (Passend)

20. Egbert Luning & Ynze Oegema (Pittig Slecht)

21. Matthijs de Jong & Tobias van Damme (Nellelelletje)